Star Trek – Music By Michael Giacchino

With Star Trek ready to hit the big screen again next May (2013) Michael Giacchino will again be composing the music. Flashback to 2009 when he composed the music to the rebooted JJ Abrams Star Trek film.

Star Trek – the soundtrack to the motion picture

Description –

From producer/director J.J. Abrams (Lost, Mission: Impossible: III, and Fringe) comes a new vision of the greatest space adventure of all time, Star Trek, featuring a young, new crew venturing boldly where no one has gone before. Starring Chris Pine as Kirk, Zachary Quinto as Spock, Simon Pegg as Scotty, with Eric Bana, Winona Ryder and Leonard Nimoy.

Composer Michael Giacchino, who has served as J.J. Abrams’ musical lieutenant on all his projects, follows the extraordinarily rich musical legacy of Alexander Courage, Jerry Goldsmith, and James Horner, as he boards the Enterprise for her maiden voyage.

In the tradition of Batman Begins, this is STAR TREK for a new generation, and is the most anticipated blockbuster of the 2009 summer season.

Songs include:

  1.  Star Trek
  2. Nailin’ the Kelvin
  3. Labor of Love
  4. Hella Bar Talk
  5. Enterprising Young Men
  6. Nero Sighted
  7.  Nice To Meld You
  8. Run and Shoot Offense
  9. Does It Still McFly?
  10. Nero Death Experience
  11. Nero Fiddles, Narada Burns
  12. Back From Black
  13. That New Car Smell
  14. To Boldly Go
  15. Star Trek – End Credits (incl. Theme From Star Trek – TV Series)

Download your copy now

Marc Stamper

Author: Marc Stamper

Trek geek extrordinaire and the TrekMate tech wizard. Always liked Trek but when TNG started here in the UK I fell in love and have not looked back since. Podcaster since January 2012

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.